Cardoon from Winterton on Sea

Cardoon from Winterton on Sea

Painted with Chroma Atelier Acrylics on 90x30cm Canvas
One of the two Annes who attend my Thursday evening Painting Class brought the Cardoons to paint this week. I love Cardoons my friend Dona gave me one for the garden it is huge, my husband hates mowing round it, he tells me I’m not in a stately home just a 2 up 2 down terrace cottage. But I like a statement piece.
Trying to paint the heads without too much detail, but defining them was difficult, I think I have succeeded but will look again after a couple of days with fresh eyes. I will also note the remarks by the public as it sits on the easel in the gallery.

Leave a Reply

