Is it really 6 Months?

I started this blog with the intention of regularly posting my painting progress and tuition suggestions, I have failed to update in the last 6 months. But I could say I am pleased about that because it means I have been busy with work which I have.

Both teaching and painting and devising plans for 2014 so I’m 6 months behind but a year ahead; work that one out.

Over the last 2 weeks my regular evening classes have worked on the same subject in different media my demonstrations are shown in Watercolour & Ink and then in Chroma Atelier Acrylics.

delphchurchweb

I like painting inspirations in different media, you are able to create a totally different feel or atmosphere working light to dark in watercolour to painting light to dark in acrylic or oil. I also think it makes you study lights and darks more; rather than just colour.

Try working from a black & white photograph and you will  have to use you imagination with colours rather than copying.

Image

I will try to keep my blog up to date now and publish all the exciting thing I have been doing in the last 6 months and let you know what is coming up in the next few months.

Leave a Reply

