A Quieter Time in Broad Skies Gallery

Winter is flying in fast; the gallery is quieter now but visitors are coming in are with purpose, buying that special gift for that special person. This time of year gives me chance to catch up with myself, get next years marketing sorted, and focus on my own work, the gallery may be quieter but life is still busy.

I demonstrated at Driffield Art Club in East Yorkshire on Monday 18 November (link DAC) a lovely group of people. This gave me a excuse to take a bit of a breather and spend time with OH in Yorkshire, it is always good to get away from familiar scenery. The landscape and Autumn colours of Yorkshire have re inspired me, a break from the gallery has also made me feel refreshed.

I managed to go on a few walks around Castle Howard where we were staying and sketch (below), and also take photo’s to use in classes.

Image

I came straight back to a three day Beginners Oil painting course at Broad Skies a great group of students, and a refreshed tutor what a good mix.

Below is last nights watercolour demonstration for my evening class from a photograph taken on a walk from Castle Howard Station to Kirkham Abbey.

ImageToday I have managed to send off my personal Christmas Card design to the printers, yay job done.

Now I have to get my head together and promote A Brush with the Broads, and get more sponsors on board….a quiet life what is that?

If you are a Plein Air Painter and fancy a weekend in The Broads painting with the chance to win £1000.00 for best painting in the final exhibition or a business that would like to be associated with what will be a prestigious event in a beautiful area steeped in artistic history and an inspiring future follow the link

www.abrushwiththebroads.co.uk

Image

Leave a Reply

